Easter Eggsplorer picture

 Easter Eggsplorer, 28th March – 12th April 2015

This Easter holiday (28th March – 12th April) families will be able to take part in a special Easter trail throughout Borde Hill Garden. Complete the puzzle and pick-up your prize – a delicious chocolate treat – by hunting out clues and hidden sculptural bunnies around the Garden. There will also be giant garden games which includes Connect Four, Jenga, Noughts & Crosses on the lawn for visitors young and old to enjoy. Borde Hill offers a memorable day out for families of all generations. Children can explore the adventure playground’s swings, zip wire and climbing frame, and families can enjoy a picnic alongside the scenic lakes or take a walk down the magical woodland.

Diary of activities daily 11am – 3pm     (in marquee on the main lawn)

Sat 28th March Josh Ballooning

Sun 29th March Jonathan Cann – children’s entertainer

Mon 30th March Tanya Lester Arts & Crafts

Tues 31st March Tomfoolery – children’s entertainer

Weds 1st April Tanya Lester Arts & Crafts

Thurs 2nd April Tomfoolery – children’s entertainer

 

Easter:

Fri 3rd April Tomfoolery – children’s entertainer

Sat 4th April Josh Ballooning

Sun 5th April Animal Magic

Mon 6th April Tanya Lester Arts & Crafts

 

Tues 7th April Jonathan Cann- children’s entertainer

Weds 8th April Tanya Lester Arts & Crafts

Thurs 9th April Jonathan Cann – children’s entertainer

Fri 10th April Jonathan Cann – children’s entertainer

Sat 11th April Butterfly Facepainting

Sun 12th April Butterfly Facepainting

Whole period Easter Bunny

Colour in the Garden

Described as ‘One of the country’s truly great gardens’ by Country Life magazine, Borde Hill is more than just a beautiful and historic garden. It not only boasts outstanding views across 200 acres of Grade II* listed parkland and woodland, but also a nationally important collection of fine trees and shrubs, including 83 ‘champion’ trees. The glorious collection of camellias, magnolias and rhododendrons will be magnificent at this time of year. This impressive display is complimented by thousands of spring-flowering bulbs in the formal garden.

 

– Ends-

Media Contact:                     

E-mail: pr@bordehill.co.uk   Tel: 01444-450326

Borde Hill Garden, Borde Hill Lane, Haywards Heath, West Sussex RH16 1XP